Activity Detail

Physical Science for Young Minds

Location: Winchester Thurston City
Dates: Monday, January 6, 2020 -
Monday, March 9, 2020 details
Grades: Pre-K / TK - Gr 1
Section #: WINTC019
Registration closes: Saturday, January 4, 2020
PRICE: Please register with the school for this session

Registration

Registration for this activity is handled by:
Name: attn
Url:
Phone: 412-578-7533



Description

The first part of the program covers, and reinforces, a general survey of scientific knowledge. We will be exploring principles of classical physics, geology, biology, astronomy and chemistry. In addition, during this period we will investigate the scientific method and its applications to our work.

In the second part of the program we will examine the aspects of critical thinking. We will examine the life and work of a variety of inventors and how our world has changed as a result of their efforts. Incorporating both individual work and team exercises, in this part of the program students will design and make multiple projects.

*Children MUST be current students at the school in order to participate. Exceptions may be made on a case by case basis- please give us a call before signing up if you are interested.

Schedule

Monday, January 6, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, January 13, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, January 20, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, January 27, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, February 3, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, February 10, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, February 17, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, February 24, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, March 2, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Monday, March 9, 2020
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class